Disruptions - Inner Melbourne

These works will cause delays on key roads and surrounding areas. Be sure to plan ahead, allow extra time or take an alternative route if possible.


Metro Tunnel Project - Swanston Street

When: Monday 12 June 2024 to Monday 30 September 2024

Disruption: Swanston Street western footpath closed between Flinders Street and Flinders Lane. Swanston Street road lanes closed northbound to cyclists between Flinders Street and Flinders Lane for the first month of works. 


Metro Tunnel Project - Flinders Street

When: Saturday 21 June 2024 to Monday 15 July 2024

Disruption: Flinders Street closed westbound between Swanston Street and Elizabeth Street


Yarra Trams - La Trobe Street

When: 10:30pm Friday 12 July 2024 to 3am Saturday 27 July 2024

Disruption: La Trobe Street closed in both directions between Harbour Esplanade and Queen Street. 


Metro Tunnel Project - Collins Street

When: Monday 29 July 2024 to Saturday 2 September 2024

Disruption: Collins Street closed westbound between Russel Street and Swanston Street


Yarra Trams - La Trobe Street

When: 12:01am Friday 16 August 2024 to 12:01am Sunday 18 August 2024

Disruption: La Trobe Street closed between Queen Street and Nicholson Street.


Yarra Trams - Victoria Street and Elizabeth Street

When: 10pm Friday 30 August 2024 to 5am Monday 16 September 2024

Disruption: Full closure of Victoria Street between Therry Street and Peel Street. Elizabeth Street will also be closed between Therry Street and Queensberry Street. 


Was this page helpful?

 

Please tell us why (but don't leave your personal details here - message us if you need help or have questions).